WARC Webinar: Are Consumers Eating Their Feelings? How Memory and Emotion Create Stronger Brand Connections

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 
9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT / 5pm GMT

Share this webinar with a friend

Presented by:
Amy Shea,
Director, Brand Experience at Ameritest
Emily Higgins,
Vice President, Client Services at Ameritest

Scientists have known for some time that memory is three-dimensional. Academics call the three types of memory semantic, episodic and procedural memory; advertisers have translated this into a communications philosophy, calling these three dimensions "think", "feel" and "do".

But how can marketers build emotion and tap into these three systems to drive choice in their categories? Using a case study from the casual dining category, Ameritest will demonstrate how marketers can leverage the three core systems to create branded memories and drive choice.

During the webinar, attendees will learn: 

  • How the right visual language can trigger a desired emotional response
  • Why emotions of the episodic and rehearsal of the procedural memory systems dominate long-term impact on brands
  • How brands that deliver emotion build the strongest long-term memories

Not able to tune in to the live session? Not to worry—all registrants will receive a link to the recording, so please register even if you're unavailable for the live webinar.

Join us for this WARC Webinar