WARC Talks: Brand activism in the Black Lives Matter era

The Black Lives Matter movement has galvanized consumers, asking brands to define how they respond to racial injustice. 

Join the conversation this October, as we sit down (virtually) with global marketing leaders, to discuss how brands and agencies can navigate the challenges featured in WARC's Guide to Brand activism in the Black Lives Matter era.

A recording will be available online after the live session.

---

Marketing to Multicultural Consumers Now and in the Coming Majority-Minority

Tuesday 27th October, 9:00am PDT/ 12:00pm EDT/ 5:00pm BST

Hosted by: Cathy Taylor, Managing Editor, WARC

The movement by brands to create, support and recognize a society that is demanding diversity, inclusion and equity is happening not only through marketing, but with internal attention to diversity that moves all the way through the supply chain.

Join Monique Nelson, Chair and CEO of UWG, the longest-standing multicultural marketing and advertising agency in the United States, and Kai D. Wright, Columbia University Lecturer, Ogilvy Global Consulting Partner, Author and Founder blacklist100 for a powerful conversation on how marketing to the growing multicultural consumer now and in the coming majority-minority is the business imperative.

---

Building and nurturing diverse teams: now and in the culturally complex future

Thursday 29th October,  10:00am EDT/ 3:00pm BST

Hosted by: Kai D. Wright, Columbia University Lecturer, Ogilvy Global Consulting Partner, Author and Founder blacklist100

The world is not only growing more diverse, it is growing more culturally complex, creating pressure and opportunities for brands to ensure a range of cultural values and perspectives are valued, respected and leveraged in the marketing communications process.

Sit down (virtually) with Carol Watson, Chief Inclusion Officer and Kristin Hooper, SVP of Brand and Insights at bcw to understand how to build true multicultural teams that reflect today's audiences, and as a result better connect with them and drive business growth.

Register to join our webinar series