WARC Talks 360: Future of Strategy

With the global pandemic and a looming recession, strategists are in high demand. But with the role of strategists changing dramatically, what does the future of strategy look like?

On 6th Octoberwe're bringing together 7 senior strategists to discuss the trends featured in WARC's Future of Strategy report and their view on the future of strategy, including headcounts and budgets, the role of strategists and what long-term changes might result.

Register today to join the webinars - a recording will be available online after the live session.

---

The Search for Strategy's Rightful Place

Tuesday 6th October, 8:00am BST/ 3:00pm SGT/ 5:00pm AEST

Moderated by: Gabey Goh, Asia Editor, WARC

Speakers:
Chris Stephenson, Head of Planning and Strategy APAC, PHD
Peach Natividad, Creative Lead, Google Philippines

In analysing the findings of WARC's 2020 Future of Strategy survey, there is no doubt that strategy has a future; the burning question is, does that lie inside advertising agencies or outside them? In this webinar, in partnership with the Singapore Strategy Group, we discuss the APAC results of the survey and tackle the matter of where the true home of the strategic marketing discipline, really is.

warc_webinar_strategy_1200x628-1.png

--

Brands Need Strategists - So How Can The Strategy World Respond?

Tuesday 6th October, 9:00am EDT/ 2:00pm BST

Moderated by: David Tiltman, Head of Content, WARC

Speakers:
Vicki Holgate, Chair, APG
Rob Campbell, Freelance Strategist, Former Head of Strategy EMEA, R/GA
Leo Rayman, CEO, Grey Consulting

According to research from consulting firm Gartner, marketers are prioritising brand strategy amid budget cuts driven by the coronavirus pandemic. Is this an opportunity for strategists to take a greater role? In this webinar, in partnership with the APG, we discuss the results of WARC's Future of Strategy survey, and the opportunities emerging from the pandemic. 

warc_webinar_strategy_1200x628-4 (1).png
--

What Does COVID-19 Mean for the Next Generation of Strategists?

Tuesday 6th October, 10:00am PDT/ 1:00pm EDT

Moderated by: Cathy Taylor, US Commissioning Editor, WARC

Speakers:
Davianne Harris, Partner, Head of Strategy, Oberland
Yusuf Chuku, Global Chief Strategy Officer, VMLY&R
Mollie Rosen, EVP Agency Relations & Membership, 4A's

WARC's 2020 Future of Strategy survey found that junior strategists were the most likely to lose their roles during the pandemic, and many expressed concern that this will result in the loss of the next generation of talent, particularly in those from non-traditional backgrounds. During this webinar in partnership with the 4As, we will be discussing the dangers of losing diverse talent, and strategies to ensure the next generation is retained and nurtured.

warc_webinar_strategy_1200x628-2 (1).png


Register to join our webinar series